Kyle Fisher joins Board of Trustees at APD


APD has announced the addition of Kyle Fisher to the Hospital’s Board of Trustees, effective January 1, 2020.

Mr. Fisher is the Executive Director of LISTEN Community Services in Lebanon, NH and has served with the agency for six years. Serving both Vermont and New Hampshire, LISTEN’s mission is to meet the essential needs of Upper Valley individuals and families. LISTEN’s work affects the health outcomes of the community by directly addressing social determinants of health.

Mr. Fisher previously worked in the buying office for Costco Wholesale and brings experience in both non-profit and corporate finance. He holds a MBA from the Ross School of Business at the University of Michigan, Ann Arbor, and a bachelor’s degree in finance from the University of Michigan in Dearborn.

Mr. Fisher sits on Dartmouth’s Community Engagement Advisory Board at the Geisel School of Medicine and has volunteered as a board member for the Upper Valley Housing Coalition. He moved to the Upper Valley in 2013, began his work immediately thereafter as a volunteer at LISTEN, and become Executive Director in 2016.

“Kyle’s experience will bring real value to our Board, especially because our strategic plan emphasizes partnering with other social service organizations to improve the overall health and wellbeing of our community,” said APD president and CEO Sue Mooney, MD, MS, FACOG. “I’m truly delighted that he is joining our talented Board of Trustees,” she added.   

“I’m thrilled to work with the trustees and leadership at APD,” Fisher said. “The hospital’s commitment to build a healthier community, positively impact the social determinates of health, and improve the wellbeing of the region resonate with my values. I look forward to assisting in those efforts,” he added.

Mr. Fisher replaces trustee Anne D. MacEwan, whose term has expired.

Alice Peck Day Memorial Hospital Board of Trustees

2020 Officers
Greg W. Lange, Chair

Marisa D. Devlin, Vice Chair

Brett C. Peltzer, Treasurer

Michael F. Long, Secretary

2020 Trustees

Clayton R. Adams

George T. Blike, MD

Kyle D. Fisher

Rebecca W. Holcombe

Patrick F. Jordan III, MBA

Tina E. Naimie

Brenan (Ben) Riehl

Scott W. Rodi, MD

John L. Scherding

Jennifer S. Schiffman, MPH

Charles J. Wheelan

Trustees Ex-officio

Susan E. Mooney, MD, MS, FACOG, President & CEO

John P. Houde, MD, President, Medical Staff

Michael T. Lynch, MD, CMO

Sara L. Kobylenski, Lifecare Board Chair

Mary M. Oseid, D-HH CEO Designee